The province of BC is split up into 8 different zones. Each Zone has an area representative who is responsible for referees development. If you are interested in refereeing these are the first people you need to contact. See their contact information below under “Area Representatives”. If you live in a small community and would like to see your referee community grow or would like some advice please contact [email protected]

Area Representatives

Zone 1- Kootenays ZRC- Trevor Thors- [email protected]

Zone 2- Okanagan ZRC- Daryl Ward- [email protected]

Zone 2- North Okanagan- Lisa Ramsey- [email protected]

Zone 2- South Okanagan- Kim Janowsky- [email protected]

Zone 3- Fraser Valley- ZRC- Ron DeJesus- [email protected]

Zone 4/5 – Lower Mainland – ZRC – Mai Hoang – [email protected]

Zone 6- Vancouver Island- ZRC- Mark Lindal- [email protected]

Zone 7/8 – North – ZRC – Brian Bird – [email protected]

Referee's Program Executive

Regional Referees Chair Steve Hewitson. E-mail: [email protected]

Beach Committee Chair Bruce McElroy. E-mail: [email protected]

VBC Referee Development Manager Glenn Wheatley. E-mail: [email protected]