The province of BC is split up into 8 different zones. Each Zone has an area representative who is responsible for referees development. If you are interested in refereeing these are the first people you need to contact. See their contact information below under “Area Representatives”. If you live in a small community and would like to see your referee community grow or would like some advice please contact referee@volleyballbc.org

Area Representatives

Zone 1- Kootenays (ZOC)
Darrin Moreira
E-Mail: darrin@moreiraperformance.com

Zone 1- East Kootenays
Rob Mogielka
E-Mail: ultrarunnerguy@hotmail.com

Zone 1- West Kootenays
Joe Moreira
E-Mail: JMoreira@sd8.bc.ca

Zone 2- Okanagan (ZOC)
Val Shannik
E-Mail: vshannik@gmail.com

Zone 2- North Okanagan (Vernon)
Mike Sookochoff
E-Mail: sookochoff@shaw.ca

Zone 2- South Okanagan
Bruce McElroy
E-Mail: bmcelroy@summer.com

Zone 3- Fraser Valley
Trent Erickson
E-Mail: trent.e@telus.net

Zone 4/5- Lower Mainland
Johnny Chou
E-Mail: zoneofficialschair@gmail.com

Zone 6- Vancouver Island
Trevor Thors
E-Mail: trevorthors@gmail.com

Zone 7- North Coast
Neal Currie
E-Mail: currie.n@gmail.com

Zone 8- North Central
Brian Bird
E-Mail: birdvolleyball@hotmail.com

Referee's Program Executive

Regional Referees Chair
Jannik Eikenaar
E-Mail: ROC@volleyballbc.org

Beach Committee Chair
Brian Hiebert
E-Mail: brianhiebert@hotmail.com

VBC Referee Development Manager
Glenn Wheatley
E-Mail: referee@volleyballbc.org