The province of BC is split up into 8 different zones. Each Zone has an area representative who is responsible for referees development. If you are interested in refereeing these are the first people you need to contact. See their contact information below under “Area Representatives”.

Area Representatives

Zone 1-East Kootenays
Rob Mogielka
E-Mail: ultrarunnerguy@hotmail.com

Zone 1-West Kootenays
Darrin Moreira
E-Mail: darrin@moreiraperformance.com

Zone 2-North Okanagan (Vernon)
Joan Rowan
E-Mail: joan_rowan@shaw.ca

Zone 2- South Okanagan
Val Shannik
E-Mail: VShannik@gmail.com

Zone 3- Fraser Valley
 Trent Erickson
E-Mail: trent.e@telus.net

Zone 4/5-Lower Mainland
Johnny Chou
E-Mail: zoneofficialschair@gmail.com

Zone 6-Vancouver Island
David Caughran
E-Mail: westcoast@telus.net

Zone 7-North Coast
John Masich
E-Mail: jamasich@gmail.com

Zone 8-North Central
John Masich
E-Mail: jamasich@gmail.com

Officials Program Executive

Regional Referees Chair
Jannik Eikenaar
E-Mail: ROC@volleyballbc.org

Beach Committee Chair
Brian Hiebert
E-Mail: brianhiebert@hotmail.com

VBC Referee Coordinator
Glenn Wheatley
E-Mail: referee@volleyballbc.org