North wins big at Island Volleyball Championship

The top 5 teams were all from the North Island zone.

1. Nanaimo District Secondary School

2. Carihi
3. Mark Isfeld
4. Timberline
5. GP Vanier
The top 3 teams are headed on to the Provincial Championships. Timberline and GP Vanier head to the Provincial Wildcard Tournament this weekend in the Lower Mainland for a chance to win a berth to the Provincials.
Four of the five athletes named to the Island Championship All Stars were from the North Island.
  • Sophie Bibault, Mark Isfeld
  • Gracie Walls, GP Vanier.
  • Emoni Bush, Carihi
  • Samantha Wright, Timberline
A fifth all star was from the host team, Victoria High, Anna Golovkina.
The Tournament MVP went to Nanaimo District’s Jayden Saywell.
[SOURCE: Cindy Manning]